date
lecture
discussion
events
Thu Jan 31
Tue Feb 19

9. Ray Tracing

Thu Feb 21

10. Ray Tracing (cont.), Radiometry and Photometry

Tue Feb 26

11. Monte Carlo and Global Illumination

Assignment 2 due

Assignment 3-1 released

Thu Feb 28

12. Global Illumination (cont.) and Path Tracing

Tue Mar 5

13. Material Modeling

Thu Mar 7

14. Advanced Material Modeling

Tue Mar 12

15. Cameras and Lenses

Assignment 3-1 due

Assignment 3-2 released

Thu Mar 14

16. Cameras and Lenses (cont.)

Tue Mar 19

17. Intro to Animation and Simulation

Exam 1

Thu Mar 21

18. Simulation (cont.), Kinematics and Motion Capture

Tue Mar 26

Spring Break

Assignment 4 released

Thu Mar 28

Spring Break

Tue Apr 2

19. Color

Assignment 3-2 due

Thu Apr 4

20. Color (cont.)

Tue Apr 9

21. Image Sensors

Final Project proposals due

Thu Apr 11

22. High Performance Computing

Tue Apr 16

23. High Performance Computing (cont.)

Assignment 4 due

Tue Apr 23

24. VR

Thu Apr 25

25. VR (cont.)

Exam 2

Tue Apr 30

26. TBD

Thu May 2

27. Conclusion

TBA

Dead Week

Final Project Showcase / Presentations