date
lecture
discussion
events
Tue Jan 21

No discussion this week.

Thu Jan 30
Tue Feb 25

11. Radiometry and Photometry

Thu Feb 27

12. Monte Carlo and Global Illumination

Tue Mar 3

13. Path Tracing

Assignment 2 due. Assignment 3-1 released.

Thu Mar 5

14. Material Modeling

Tue Mar 10

15. Cameras and Lenses

Exam 1 (7 - 9 PM)

Thu Mar 12

16. Cameras and Lenses cont.

Tue Mar 17

17. Intro to Animation, Simulation

Assignment 3-1 due. Assignment 3-2 released.

Thu Mar 19

18. Simulation cont., Kinematics

Tue Mar 24

Spring Break - No Lecture

No discussion this week.

Thu Mar 26

Spring Break - No Lecture

Tue Mar 31

19. Color

Assignment 4 released.

Thu Apr 2

20. Color cont.

Assignment 3-2 due.

Tue Apr 7

21. Image Sensors

Thu Apr 9

22. Digital Image Processing

Tue Apr 14

23. TBD

Assignment 4 due.

Thu Apr 16

24. TBD

Tue Apr 21

25. TBD

Thu Apr 23

26. TBD

Exam 2 (7 - 9 PM)

Tue Apr 28

27. TBD

Thu Apr 30

28. Conclusion

Tue May 5

Dead Week - No Lecture

Thu May 7

Dead Week - No Lecture